DiveIntoThePool.com Blog

Deepening the Pool

Posted on: June 21, 2010

When I started DiveIntoThePool.com as a free online dating service I required that every one of it’s users have a real personal photo. The feature that I’ve received the most requests for by far is allowing the creation of profiles without personal photos. Many folks are shy to giving out a personal photo before making a text only introduction. While I personally feel that a photo is a legitimate requirement to increase your changes of meeting that special someone online, I’ve decided to allow the creation of profiles without a personal photo. This gives those more shy online daters an opportunity to browse and contact other DiveIntoThePool members and they will hopefully be persuaded to include a personal photo soon after signing up when they realize there is nothing to fear.

In place of a personal photo when none is given I have provided two silhouettes that will be shown by gender.

Male Thumbnail Female Thumbnail
I will still, as always, aggressively remove any profile pictures that are inappropriate for a safe and friendly dating environment.

Leave a comment

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930