DiveIntoThePool.com Blog

Big Startups opens a new startup community

Posted on: January 1, 2010

Big Startups contacted me just over 30 days ago to setup a profile on  their newly created startup community. This was a cold call style email, without it I wouldn’t have learned about the website. I setup a profile (http://www.bigstartups.com/diveintothepool) to take a look at all the features they were saying would appeal to those who were starting up new sites. First thing I noticed after filling out the questionnaire was the points number aside all my listings on the site. Wonderful! I get high ranking in certain pages based off the content I create on the site, posts to the Big Startups profile blog, additional information and the most exciting feature on the site which is the questions and answers section. A lot like the wildly successful StackOverflow this section is a free for all to post questions and answers for startup owners to try and share information. One of the biggest features I liked so much was that none of the outbound links from the site were through redirection services and none of the links sport the nofollow tag so all outbound links to DiveIntoThePool.com share trust from Big Startups. I think it looks like a great community and site so far so keep an eye on Big Startups moving forward, startups are always looking for new sites to share their ideas through and Big Startups helps to fill that need.

1 Response to "Big Startups opens a new startup community"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Gerald Scott, Diveinto Thepool. Diveinto Thepool said: a new community by @BigStartups aims to bring startups together to share knowledge, I've taken a good look: http://bit.ly/8GDPoA […]

Leave a comment

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031